U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

State Vocational Rehabilitation Agencies

RSA provides formula grants to VR agencies to administer the VR, Supported Employment, and IL-OIB programs in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and four Territories.

Specifically, 34 of these States and Territories have one VR agency that serves individuals with all types of disabilities; these are referred to as Combined VR agencies. In addition, 22 States have established two VR agencies: one VR agency that serves individuals who are blind or have visual impairments, referred to as Blind VR agencies, and a separate VR agency that serves individuals with all other types of disabilities, referred to as General VR agencies. This results in a total of 78 VR agencies: 34 Combined VR agencies, 22 General VR agencies, and 22 Blind VR agencies. 

Contact information for the 78 VR agencies is available below. Connect with RSA's State Liaisons or State Teams for more information.